Chocolat card

No, I didn’t misspell the word chocolate in the title (as a card-carrying chocoholic, I’d have to give up my card!) – the stamp image is from a French Art Nouveau chocolate label (Club Scrap’s Chocolate Shoppe kit, Feb. 2005). I put this together as a thank you card, but it could be used for just about anything or anytime where chocolate is appropriate… oh wait, that would be pretty much all the time! *laugh*

Because the stamp is small (only 2.5 x 1.75 inches), I used three layers to help pop it forward. I cut an 8.5″ x 11″ piece of cardstock width-wise, and then trimmed it to create a card that would be 4.25 x 5 finished size.

Leaving about .5″ edging on all sides, I layered a trimmed piece of green Banana paper on the cardstock. Next I took a piece of glossy cardstock, trimmed it the proper size, and using the Ranger alcohol inks in Currant, Eggplant, and Wild Plum created the polished stone look. Now, for the main image.

For the stamped image, I picked an off white cardstock (I know – it looks pink in the top picture) from Archiver’s, and stamped the image three times – once using Perfect Medium, once using Clearsnap Ancient Page in Flannel Gray, and once in Stewart Memories in Sepia.  I dusted the Perfect Medium layer with Forever Green Perfect Pearls. I cut side swirls out of the Ancient Page layer, and glued it on the Perfect Pearls layer so that the pearl was visible. On the Memories ink layer, I cut the center medallion out and glued it straight onto the Ancient Page layer. After gluing the medallion in place, while the glue was still wet, I outlined the woman and child with my stylus. Repeating that two more times gave a nice definition.

Please, leave a comment, and let me know you’ve been by to visit. Thanks!

4 responses to “Chocolat card

  1. That’s so beautiful!! I have that stamp, may have to CASE!

  2. Jessica AKA Sassystamptress

    Me Like too!!!!

Leave a Reply

